Online reservation

Welcome! I would like to take you along on a short tour through the hotel, because I am proud of Hotel Gude in Kassel and of my employees. Together we are there for our guests, and would not only like to accommodate and serve you, but also emotionally affect you.

My ambition is to fulfil international standards in terms of service and comfort – and still find a special path, beyond the large chain hotels: to give personalities the space to find complete expression. And we are successful on this path:

Hotel Gude is a nationally well-known and multiple award-winning conference hotel – and at the same time it is “the best hotel in town”. Together with Restaurant Pfeffermühle (Pepper Mill) we are a culinary centre in North Hessen.

Kassel is an ancient royal seat, site of the “documenta” (exhibition of modern and contemporary art) – and Brothers Grimm city, where the brothers Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm spent a large part of their (working) life. I am less fascinated with the collection of fairy tales than their scientific work, which I have placed in the centre of architectural design and room decorations in the hotel: new insights into the life and work of the Brothers Grimm await you at all corners.

I look forward to your visit!
Yours truly,

Ralf Gude
rezeption@hotel-gude.de
Telephone +49.(0)561.4805-0

Onlinebuchung

Herzlich willkommen! Ich möchte Sie mitnehmen auf eine kurze Tour durch das Haus: Denn ich bin stolz auf das Hotel Gude in Kassel und auf meine Mitarbeiter. Gemeinsam sind wir für unsere Gäste da – und möchten Sie nicht nur beherbergen und bewirten – sondern auch emotional berühren.

Mein Ehrgeiz ist es, in Service und Komfort internationale Standards zu erfüllen – und trotzdem, jenseits der großen Kettenhotels, einen eigenen Weg zu finden: Persönlichkeiten den Raum zu geben, sich zu entfalten. Und auf diesem Weg sind wir erfolgreich:

Das Hotel Gude ist ein überregional bekanntes und vielfach ausgezeichnetes Tagungshotel – und gleichzeitig »das erste Haus am Platz«. Mit dem Restaurant Pfeffermühle sind wir ein kulinarisches Zentrum Nordhessens.

Kassel ist alte Residenzstadt, documenta-Stadt – und Grimm-Stadt, wo die Brüder Jacob und Wilhelm Grimm einen Großteil ihres (Arbeits-)Lebens verbracht haben. Mich fasziniert weniger die Märchensammlung als ihr wissenschaftliches Werk, das ich in den Mittelpunkt der architektonischen Gestaltung und der Rauminszenierungen im Hotel gestellt habe: An allen Ecken warten neue Einblicke in Leben und Werk der Brüder Grimm auf Sie.

Ich freue mich auf Ihren Besuch!
Ihr Ralf Gude
rezeption@hotel-gude.de
Telefon +49.(0)561.4805-0